Starbuxing

One of the things I got into the habit of doing is starbuxing early in the morning (around 6:30 am) .. I enjoy my quite mornings before the day gets busier and noisier .. I began to notice what type of people come to Starbucks in the morning, a totally different crowd as the day progresses ..you have the ‘business’ people heading to work and grabbing a quick “fancy name” coffee, then those getting in or out of the gym ‘the fit crowd’ .. during exams you see the ‘last minute students’ chit chatting more than studying (reminds me of the old days :) ) .. sometimes you get to see the ‘up alniters’ very easy to spot… although I don’t know any of them …they sorta became my morning crowd!

Well it’s time to head to work ┬ánow ..

9 responses

  1. Are you inviting us all to coffee? Which Starbucks? :P

    October 4, 2010 at 11:53 am

    • who knows maybe u made it into one of my sketches … :)

      October 4, 2010 at 12:23 pm

  2. I like how u sketch :D

    October 4, 2010 at 4:05 pm

  3. I think i wud b in ur sketch too, especially these days when the weather is getting so perfect :)

    October 4, 2010 at 6:43 pm

    • lol … who knows … r u the business crowd or the fitness crowd …? :)

      October 4, 2010 at 9:31 pm

  4. are those your sketches ? :) though only tried early morning starbuxing once at the airport & loved it totally but i remember i didn’t sleep that night

    October 4, 2010 at 7:37 pm

    • yup! … mornings are the best for me its so quite

      October 4, 2010 at 9:28 pm

  5. giggles

    at 6:30 am i’ll be at home dragging myself out of bed and getting ready for work, so you won’t be finding me in your sketches :p

    October 5, 2010 at 8:32 am

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.