Bring Back the LANES!

Since the weather is getting better (finger crossed) I decided to get my bike out and ride to work! It was about a 40 mins journey which wasn’t bad apart from the first 30 nerve-racking minutes…Guys if you think that you’re not respected as a car driver imagine what kinda respect you’d get as a BIKE rider!!! I swear at times I believe am invisible (unfortunately this feeling doesn’t come when you most need it :( ) … I tried to bike on the pathways but for the most part they’re non existent .. what happened to the 1.5 m path in front of the house law?! and why do some home owners block the pathwaysin front of their homes with bricks?!  The interlock work along the wider roads are mostly broken or sunk into the mud … I must admit that the last 10 mins was a joy ride but I think that it’s time that we acknowledge and encourage bike riders .. I hope our ‘beloved’ government bring back all the pathways in front of the houses (and unblocked) as well as creating lanes to the side of highways and wider roads …. but until then “where there is will there will ‘always’ be a way” … so get out your bikes and enjoy the ride.

9 responses

  1. I always wish to ride one all around places but not here ^_^

    October 21, 2010 at 2:17 pm

    • you can start on along the sea side on gulf road :)

      October 21, 2010 at 10:07 pm

  2. alban

    Oh,how I would love to see a lined path on the streets just for bikers.
    So riding to work that’s interesting :D

    October 21, 2010 at 7:39 pm

    • me and you both my friend … it was great :)

      October 21, 2010 at 10:07 pm

  3. mmm good idea really :D

    October 21, 2010 at 11:30 pm

  4. giggles

    chan zain 3indina lanes bas 7ag bikes nafs il duwal il thanya, i tried it a couple of times riding a bike in the neighbourhood but i almost got hit by cars especially last time it was scary ba8ayt aro7 feha allah setar.

    October 22, 2010 at 12:11 am

    • its good to bike in new areas like al sidiq (only lanes no houses …bikers paradise)

      October 22, 2010 at 2:49 pm

  5. oooh I would love to ride a bike again! But im afraid some crazy lunatic would run me over.. So i’m gonna postpone that idea till the next time I skip town

    October 22, 2010 at 10:38 pm

  6. ah , my sisters almost bike everyday . and they actually bike from kuwait city to gulf street to salmiya , mashalaah !
    i wish im like that but im not that person :P

    October 25, 2010 at 1:09 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.