it aint no catwalk … thats for sure!

Namaste!

I am back from Nepal and what an amazing and truly eye-opening trip … so much to say .. but am not gonna .. at least not all at once … I will break it up throughout my posts… 

Let me start with this .. The shortest runway I’ve ever seen! 

The airport at Lukla, Nepal is at a height of 2600m (approx) and it has a runway that must be just few hundred meters long and one of the most dangerous..

The runway is sloped and ends at the edge of the mountain .. speeding down the runway for take-off felt like a roller coaster ..  that was probably the scariest take-off  I experienced..


Leave a Reply

