An Etiquette Lesson

I am a big fan of Frasier … for those not familiar.. Frasier is a famous sitcom  (( by the way you know only recently i knew that sitcom  means situation comedy! I thought it was “Sit” since people can sit and watch the show live as in a play  , and “Com” for comedy! … shame on me)) based on the character of Frasier Crane who played the psychiatrist in Cheers (( I love this show too ..very funny and it has one of the best songs ” where every body knows your name …  I always wanted to have a similar bar here in Kuwait .. not one that serves Beer ( don’t want to get into that discussion) but one that serves chai and haleeb and other stuff but has the feel of a local everyday gathering place … any back to the subject)) …. Frasier to me .. unlike other sitcoms …  is very well and smartly written… very funny … and real … well as real as a sitcom gets … non of that crazy unrealistic characters …  

Well anyways… there is an episode ( 17) in season 3  where Frasier has a bad day dealing with the rudeness of people everywhere … and in a scene at the coffee shop where he hangs out with his brother .. he was waiting for a table to clear when a guy just jumped ahead of them and sat on the chair … Frasier got really mad and grabbed the guy and shoved him out of the coffee shop (cafe Nervosa i believe) saying the infamous line ” Perhaps what you need is an etiquette lesson!” … he then became the super hero of the town….

Many Many times ((aka[“also known as” and usually used for nouns{ i hope thats right info if not look it up} not sentences but not in my case] as  on a daily basis)) … I fantasize about such a reaction … There are soooo many people who are in desperate need of an etiquette lesson … in fact i believe that an etiquette lesson should be given at schools and when you get your driving licence too … I on the other hand would love to do it the Frasier way … what about you?

Here is a link of this episode:

5 responses

  1. I love Frasier, but I also reaaaally love Seinfeld. They have this sarcastic humor that I really enjoy.

    As for etiquette, boy do we need a LOT of lessons!

    July 6, 2010 at 5:58 pm

  2. By the way, I noticed you take some great photographs.

    I work with Khaleejesque, an online Khaleeji magazine, and we have a Flickr group (http://www.flickr.com/groups/khaleejesque/) where people are encouraged to join and upload photographs, which we publish in a weekly feature on our site called “The Gallery”.

    We’d love it if you joined and shared your beautiful photography with us!

    July 6, 2010 at 6:04 pm

  3. Thanks I will … as for Seinfeld I am a fan too

    July 6, 2010 at 6:17 pm

  4. I saw this episode again recently…
    Huge fan of Fraser (the show). Niles’ lines (especially when there is banter with Roz) are my favourite🙂

    July 7, 2010 at 1:04 pm

    • u know whenever i need a good laughi watch it…

      July 7, 2010 at 2:40 pm

Leave a Reply

