Thanks! but my parents raised me right

I lived a big part (most of my adult life) out of Kuwait … I learned how to become independent .. make my own decisions.. take care of my own finances … and basically make sure that I am alive every day …

 Although sometimes I complain about daily(or in my case weekly or monthly) work like laundry and making(aka buying) dinner … I enjoyed living alone and having my own place no matter how small it was… my own furniture…my art .. my kitchen…my own everything!  

My parents sent me out as a college boy and I became an independent working man (I worked abroad for a while) …  and isn’t that what parents want in life for their kids to grow up?! 

So why then when I came back I found myself stripped from many privileges grownups should have? Why can’t “I” a university graduate and a project manager can’t have my own place? why do I have to go back to my old bedroom (which I love) when I am not that kid anymore … I don’t have the money to build a house and I don’t want to ask for any… so why can’t I rent my own place just like I was living for the past eight years? Oh it’s because I am a bachelor … a potential corruption to society? so if I was a 40-year-old bachelor (hopefully not) I have three choices: take a loan and build a house, get married to anyone and rent a place ((which brings me to another question … do divorcee or widowers get to keep their rented apartment or do they get evicted?)) , continue living in my parents house in my old bedroom (btw I love my parents and they are veeeeery open minded people and rarely interfere .. but still)

So tell me again Why can’t I an independent man who has a good job and make good money can’t have my own independent place? 

Well… Thanks! but my parent did all the raising and they raised me right

6 responses

  1. Moody Panties

    The answer is very simple, its the Arab world. We as Arabs love to abuse things, and if they open the doors for us, it wil be a disaster.

    July 8, 2010 at 11:47 pm

    • The problem is there is so much corruption that they don’t have the ability (it seems) to separate and punish people who break the laws …. no its easier just to generalize … its the same in the movies or tv were people say this is not decent for kids why put it at the cinemas or tv … well there is age limit enforce it whether at home or the movies … same with the old law (glad they don’t do it much now) only families in malls?!! … just because they can’t or won’t stop trouble makers i end up losing my privilages?!

      July 9, 2010 at 9:21 am

  2. I see where you’re coming from and totally agree. However, as Moody Panties said; people will start abusing it. in Kuwait ma yin3a6oon wayh. And mainly, families would care and think about “what will other people say about us” more than anything else.

    bes on the bright side, laundry is getting done on the daily basis yeah? haha😉

    July 9, 2010 at 12:32 pm

    • I do understand ur point .. but is this really a way to build the laws of a society? itha 3ala hal asas then there are sooo many things we should ban … ama 3ala what will people think .. i personaly don’t care but I believe when people get use to that fact it’ll be ok … beside we can do whatever we want inside our homes owned or rented mafregat …

      July 9, 2010 at 4:28 pm

  3. Gentlemen like yourself should be able to get your own flat. You should have the freedom to continue to live in Kuwait like you did abroad. Besides, a lot of the bad guys already have “secret flats” here. So why shouldn’t the good guys?

    How do I know about the bad guys with flats? Well, I used to live in a large, apartment building in Kuwait and I had some crazy neighbors. I don’t think all the heavily made up women fighting outside my door were their wives. ;P

    July 10, 2010 at 7:54 pm

    • lool … well the problem here is that the government wants to do the “parenting Job” ( and sometimes God’s) all the time … besides what people do inside the privacy of their homes is their business! … but am not going there … for now all I want is my own place!

      July 10, 2010 at 8:09 pm

Leave a Reply

