In Search of Serenity

I love to travel and that’s no secret… but beside the cultural experiences and the hustle and bustle of the cities … I always travel in search of solitude … a chance to sit for few hours with my thoughts with no other companion than God and nature (well mostly)… here are some of my favourite spots from my recent travels: 

Tuscany|Italy

Cotswold|UK

Prague|Czech Republic

Guildford|UK

Seven Sisters|UK

San Juan|Colorado|USA

Moab|Utah|USA

Nassau|Bahamas

Nakuru|Kenya

Everest Region|Nepal

Musandam|Oman

Salalah|Oman

Hatta|UAE

15 responses

  1. Have you really traveled to all of these places? If YES then you are my dream guy! Loool.

    July 19, 2010 at 9:17 pm

  2. My god, mashallah you went to those places,,,lucky u😉

    Italyyyy is the country im dying to visit, unfortunately my family dont wanna go there😦 and obviously i can’t travel alone!

    that’s what i envy about being a guy:/

    July 19, 2010 at 10:07 pm

    • I know lots of females (kwaiteyat) that travel alone

      July 19, 2010 at 10:54 pm

  3. Like your photos and your attitudes towards travelling and the places you go. Have you gone to Canada and China?

    July 20, 2010 at 7:55 am

    • Not yet … China might be a trip that I can do soon hopefully … but I also would love to visit vancouver someday

      July 20, 2010 at 8:06 am

  4. well not in my family😦 go i hate it :S

    anyways, just a note! sign ur photos, people might steal them!

    July 20, 2010 at 8:48 am

    • I know am very bad at this … 90% of what i use here are mine (unless i state otherwise)

      July 20, 2010 at 10:55 am

  5. I want to experience living in Tuscany…rent a barn house, cook authentic Italian, hunt for wild mushrooms and turffles…
    And I want the adventure of Colorado and maybe the Amazon🙂 Gorgeous Pictures…Did you do the Safari thing in Kenya?

    July 20, 2010 at 9:52 am

    • Tuscany is amazing …. i would love to experience it your way …. yup i did a safari in lake Nakuru and the masai mara (u can check my kenya post a while ago)

      July 20, 2010 at 10:52 am

  6. Omaaan my third hometown :’) beautiful pictures keep it up buds

    July 20, 2010 at 11:47 am

    • Thanks i will … just need more money more vacations🙂

      July 20, 2010 at 12:05 pm

  7. I traveled Tuscany and many parts of Italy the second time all by myself. I had an amazing trip and visited one friend from school. I even stayed with a real Italian family in Rome. It is true that Italian men pinch you girls on their booty. I didn’t like that part. The rest was glorious. Your photos are amazing!

    July 20, 2010 at 9:18 pm

  8. Amazing photos… The reflection in the Colarado one reduced some of the glare and you can just see more sky detail. Very nice.

    July 26, 2010 at 2:19 am

    • thanks …. reality is much better🙂

      July 26, 2010 at 8:15 am

Leave a Reply

