Haircut Investigation

I just had my haircut yesterday and I am just wondering are barbershops an international branch to the FBI?

Ever notice that the minute you sit on the “chair”  the never ending questioning  begins: the where, the when, the what and the who?

I used to think that it’s a cultural thing but after having many international experience in haircutting … I noticed that it’s a barbershop culture.. 

I guess many people enjoy going to the barber shop for the coffee, cigarets and the chit chats … but for a man of few words … going to the barbershop becomes a hassle …. is this the same for the ladies too?

12 responses

  1. It’s much much worse for the ladies ;P

    July 26, 2010 at 10:40 am

  2. Oh boy!!! Same and worse!!! I used to go to this place which have good service…but the people who work there asks personel questions, or want you to help them find jobs for their husbands and brothers!!! I was like excuse me! And they make you feel guilty if you don’t help them!!! I’m here to relax and zone out and get pampered! I felt so uncomfortable I had to find a different place…

    July 26, 2010 at 11:05 am

    • I sometimes feel bad because the guy is stuck with me while all the others go on answering some personal (very personal) questions …

      July 26, 2010 at 12:15 pm

  3. LOL I know how u feel! Its the same for us girls, but what’s worse is that sometimes the ladies gossip 2 other girls that go 2 the salon.

    July 26, 2010 at 3:49 pm

  4. I heard that salon stylist knows everything about her/his customers. And it is a place that seniors go and get others’ stories. I often ask them questions, before they start. 😉

    July 26, 2010 at 5:15 pm

  5. It’s something normal besides barbershop and hairstylist likes to have conversation to not get bored.

    July 26, 2010 at 9:08 pm

    • I know … but for a person who really values his privacy adn doesn’t talk much (at firts atleast) …it can be a real hassel🙂

      July 26, 2010 at 9:48 pm

  6. My hair stylist is like a Mother to me. I love seeing her every weekend and she is one of my favorite people in Kuwait. She makes me feel beautiful and my hair is silky shiny. 😀 I like all the girl talk.

    July 27, 2010 at 8:13 pm

    • lool … is that where u get your material? :p

      July 27, 2010 at 9:50 pm

Leave a Reply

