Let’s talk about Art: The Lion King

The Lion King is my all time favorite Disney movie … I remember back in 1998(summer) I was in New York when I found that they had a new play based on Disney’s the Lion King … we wanted to see the show but it was sold out … so my father asks my mother “how about tomorrow?” my mother replies ” hmm I have so many thing to do tomorrow I can’t” (well not exactly the same conversation since I totally forgot … but something close to that) … we spent about 10 minutes trying to come up with the “perfect” date to attend the show … after we reached our decision we went back to the ticket counter and asked to buy the tickets for the agreed date … the salesman smiled and said “Sorry, but we’re sold about until 1999” !!!

In 2000 I attended the Lion King Broadway show and since then I’ve seen it 4 times …. the Lion King is by far the best Broadway Musical I’ve seen yet (and I’ve seen few) …..I enjoyed everything about it ………………. So next time you are traveling to London or NYC (and other US cities) you have to put it in your to do list …It’s a show that everyone (kids and adults) will enjoy ..

For now you can enjoy this….

You can checkout their official site here

(photos source: not me)

13 responses

  1. Nice! Never heard of the musical before, maybe we lived in a countryside. I watched the cartoon maybe 50 times with my kids. 🙂 Can we bring the show to Kuwait? Are there any auditoriums in Kuwait?

    July 28, 2010 at 8:58 am

    • I hope you can … but i highly doubt it for now … in the fututre hopefully
      There are some shows in Kuwait but mostly in arabic and not musicals and artistic … there’s a theatre in ahmadi that does some interesting shows called Kuwait little theatre … here’s their site http://www.theklt.com/

      July 28, 2010 at 9:19 am

  2. Pingback: Let's talk about Art: The Lion King « Q8travelbud's Blog : travel … | Lion King

  3. Thank you so much! I will look into it. PP

    July 28, 2010 at 4:38 pm

  4. I love Broadway yareet feeh bl kuwait, may I ask ? what’s ur star sign?

    July 28, 2010 at 8:15 pm

  5. I KNEW IT !!

    July 28, 2010 at 9:58 pm

  6. the way you comment to my comments, it’s totally leo and how you post too plus u like to experience different cultures and traveling and going on adventure, the way you post is neat and mysterious sometimes, deep thinking it’s just so leo-male, yea call me crazy that I believe so, I’m leo too but female, When is ur birthday?

    July 28, 2010 at 10:48 pm

    • hehe … too much into the star signs i c …. mid august

      July 28, 2010 at 10:55 pm

  7. yeah but it’s just that if I see someone who sounds like this and that, I’ll be guessing what star it might suits, so urs is leo and I won:P mid august ahaaa interesting..

    July 28, 2010 at 11:10 pm

  8. brownsuger

    Oh yes The Lion King is my all time favorite too i saw it in NYC as well back in 2006.

    Tell me did u get a chance to see Omar Al-Khayam her in Kuwait? it was really good

    August 2, 2010 at 9:10 am

Leave a Reply

