A Parisian Experience

Paris is one of the most romantic cities in Europe  … everything and everyone around you screams LOVE!  Although I am not much of a romantic person It did feel like some scenes cut and pasted from some romantic movies all around…

I am lucky to have the chance to experience Paris twice once as a teenager and the last as an independent traveller… the latter was the best experience I had of Paris..

It was around christmas time when I arrived at the train station in the heart of Paris … this was part of a Eurorail trip that winter … the moment I stepped out of the train station it felt like a scene of a classic Parisian movie … I booked my accommodation somewhere few blocks from the station mainly due to my budget at the time and because I did not want to stay in the tourist occupied ChampsElysees … something that I still love to do besides all the latest technology is to get out my map and navigate (some times it pisses people off since I won’t ask for direction … but I think am good at it :p) ..

To me , Paris is a city that is best explored by foot (and a map) … It is not the Louvre, the Eiffel, the arc, or the Champs Elysees that makes this city special …It’s about the many alleys hidden behind these landmarks … The streets of Paris are a joy to walk through and in every turn you take you are surprised by a bakery or a hidden gallery … a wide street or a narrow alley … Paris has so many surprises for those who take the time to explore it… 

So this city is about everything… culture, food, art, health, shopping, spiritual and romance something that I hope I get to experience next time I get to visit this city

Au revoir !

4 responses

  1. I’ve been to Paris many times and it’s a lovely city. The only part I do not like is how rude ‘some’ of the French are to Americans. Simple fix: I fake a foreign accent! Problem solved😀

    August 4, 2010 at 11:58 am

    • lool …what’s this thing with faking everything lately!🙂

      August 4, 2010 at 12:05 pm

  2. You have to fake it to make it ;P

    August 5, 2010 at 9:59 pm

Leave a Reply

