Warning: rants and raves

I took a minute to think if I should write this post or not … if it’s a positive or negative form of complaining?!  am still on the fence but I will write it anyway ( I will think later if I should publish it or not)..

Just as I thought that the level of conversation around me at work could not sink any lower … I stand corrected…. Today was another episode about the house maids and their problems … I couldn’t believe the inhumane words and actions they said (like its something right) …

” IL ***** 6agait’ha 6raag … Takel ****ha ”

” Lo feehom khair chan mahadaw e3yalhom  hnaak”

“Walla fanager …lo tmoot ma khaleeha tnam il3aser”

“Em3alma benti (ithink shez 7) ithaweshha o e6eg’ha itha…”

” Hathi Malti … hathi Maltich … se3erha ghali…”

And some stuff that I couldn’t or wouldn’t remember…… So if  you guys have sooooooo many problems as it seems from the daily conversations then why don’t you do the work yourself … take your kids out to the malls and play with them … prepare your breakfasts… run your own errands or many of the other work (which frankly I don’t think that some of the work they talk about is someone else’s job to do ) rather than sit here at work and literally do nothing but complain and complain … and as a result make me complain!!

9 responses

  1. er7amo mn fi el ar’6 yar7mkn mn fi esama2!! i wonder how they can sleep at night after doing this bullshit to these human beings!!!?

    August 4, 2010 at 10:15 am

    • they don’t see anything wrong … I remember telling them that this is a job … they have working hours.. after the working hours in on their day off it is not our business to control them … our laws are limited to our homes … but they looked at me like am crazy! … this is modern slavery whats going on in many houses here..

      August 4, 2010 at 12:02 pm

  2. Wow, but I have seen and heard worse and it just breaks my heart. Lo feehum khair chan they took care of their own kids🙂
    These people are barely making ends meet, and they LEFT their families to earn a living for them. What kills me is that some people do not even give them a day off. They are HUMAN, they are not robots or even ur slaves!
    Allah yahdeehum inshala.

    August 4, 2010 at 11:57 am

    • the problem is with the law … when there is a clear law and an affective one … then you can protect in this case both parties …

      August 4, 2010 at 11:59 am

  3. I work in a 13 floor building , and each floor has 1 ladies rest room , and we only have 1 working lady to clean each bathroom!!! , imagine 13 bathroom!! , and she’s old . Maybe in her late 50’s and has leg problems , and what breaks my heart is that some ladies scream at her and for not cleaning the bathroom very well , walaa 7araaam😦, I’d like to see them clean 13 bathrooms everyday !!

    August 4, 2010 at 6:41 pm

    • some of them they sit at work and do nothing and when the boss gives them some tasks to do they start complaining … 3ayal lo 13 floor bathroom eshsawaw🙂

      August 4, 2010 at 10:42 pm

      • they would quit their job😀 or just die

        August 5, 2010 at 1:00 pm

  4. Ouch !! are they serious!!? are they really human beings!!? how could u handle hearing these things!? I could have left the place and hold my heart for a minute to relax I just can’t handle how cruel people are!! est’3frlla !

    tara some people don’t give salary to maids for two months maybe, did you know that?! gosh!

    and what’s so funny that I always hear people complaining about maids escaping from their homes, can’t they just shut up and feel embarrassed? cause I think deep like why they run away? do the owner give them proper time for relaxing, give them proper food, or giving allowance at the right time and day off … so I always think that I don’t blame them if they runaway if they don’t treat them right , I say IF !

    Seriously people leave their family and country to get money for their children/family for their sake to get a higher education and food.. why can’t they understand😦 I mean human come on they’re like us.

    August 4, 2010 at 6:51 pm

    • I know … but again if we had better enforced laws!

      August 4, 2010 at 10:40 pm

Leave a Reply

