Confessions

I often wonder why do people confess secrets to each other and take that risk? To me God is the only one you really need to confess to and the only one you really don’t have to …so why do we do it? 

I think when we confess we do it for ourselves .. to get it out there and lift whatever burden it may carry … there’s some comfort about keeping things out in the open (not everything off course) and we tend to do that by confessing through a pen or a friend or a one on one time with God …I made a habit of this (things that are not necessarily of an important nature) by writing on my daily morning journey  ..

” I’ve been very busy this past week and in my life in general and I am not taking the time to be thankful for it.. I am feeling guilty for not taking just a little time for that purpose in Ramadan.. and at times I feel I don’t know how!”

This is my confession…. What’s yours?

16 responses

  1. I would tell you but then I would have to kill you. ;P

    August 21, 2010 at 3:32 pm

    • I guess I would have to move in with miss piggy for protection🙂

      August 22, 2010 at 6:23 am

  2. Nostalgic!

    Love your blog

    August 21, 2010 at 5:27 pm

  3. My confession? I don’t like the clothes I wear, I just wear them so people won’t give me weird looks, hehehe.

    August 22, 2010 at 9:18 am

  4. Moody Panties

    I love your blog, but am botherd by the background!! hey, am just confessing😉

    August 22, 2010 at 12:51 pm

    • Thanks … there will be change😉

      August 22, 2010 at 2:13 pm

  5. i dont think i can or any1 can confess to god , because alaah knows everything about us without confession

    and its like u said , we need to get it out of our system , get rid of the burden

    we also tend to confess to strangers more than we confess to friends and family which i still cant figure out why !

    August 22, 2010 at 8:36 pm

    • probably becoz we know that strangers will not be part of our lives

      August 23, 2010 at 3:09 am

  6. giggles

    at the beginning of ramathan i was on time with reading the quran everyday and i was proud of my self. but now i feel that i am slowing down which is not good if i want to finish the quran before ramathan ends. i think there is something wrong with my blood because i keep getting dizzy lately and i know that if i don’t do anything about it eventually i am going to faint somewhere and embarrass myself. last but not least i feel that i am slipping into depression which is somehow affecting my life, and there goes my confession.

    August 23, 2010 at 1:27 pm

    • I think high expectations in our lives makes us depressed when we can’t achieve them … it would be great to finish the quran in Ramadan but if you don;’t its just as good to finish it period! any day any time …. G’luck

      August 24, 2010 at 3:17 am

  7. I haven’t been going to the gym lately.

    I don’t have any problems, i am healthy and skinny. I just need more for no reason at all!

    there goes my confession😛

    August 23, 2010 at 5:03 pm

  8. I agree😛

    August 28, 2010 at 6:55 pm

Leave a Reply

