It’s not about the CLICK

Photography has been a passion of mine for a while and its been going for few “slow” years now..But when I was asked by a friend what camera do you recommend I should get I answered “I really don’t know!”

When I moved from the disposable camera period into the modern SLRs I had so many technical questions to ask other Photographers.. and I was given some valuable knowledge that I was able to improve as my experience grew and some valuable knowledge that just wouldn’t stick in my head 

It is always good to know about the equipment you are using and follow the latest news .. for me, however, photography was not about the click of a button .. it was about the few moments before .. It wasn’t much about following the rules but rather the mistakes made .. It wasn’t about getting a shot that was technically correct .. but about capturing something that I like 

What I like about photography is that it’s so diverse and subjective; while some may like the landscapes and architecture others look for the abstracts and portraits .. for me people inspire me the most  .. I like to capture their culture, moments, emotions, beauty and fashion ..I always say that I am a beginner (well i am to be honest), maybe because the more I see the more I gain knowledge and that is just endless or maybe its just a pure confidence issue  :)  

10 responses

  1. giggles

    wow the photos are stunning, it’s like every photo can speak for itself amazing.

    September 7, 2010 at 10:09 pm

    • thanks .. this is what is nice about photos too,what you just said

      September 8, 2010 at 1:08 am

  2. what is “art”? it’s where you turn something ugly into a beauty… if you can do that, then you are an artist!!
    and what an artist!!! Mashallah… Your photos are absolutely wonderful… I’m speechless wallah…

    Photography… snapping pictures here and there makes me see the world differently… see the deeper side of the world where it’s not accessible to some!

    Do i make any sense??

    September 8, 2010 at 12:33 am

    • yes you do …. atleast to me🙂 thanks

      September 8, 2010 at 1:07 am

  3. I have canon,, and all what I know is just click click click
    I need to be talented

    September 8, 2010 at 5:01 am

  4. InQuestOf

    I can tell the tremendous amount of time, effort and precision you put in taking each and every single snap simply from the beauty it brings to us eventually..you know what? It has just hit me that photography is a documentary of that particular moment..earlier whenever I was “offered” to have a look at a picture, I unconsciously would look at how nice and tidy the elements shown in the picture should look along with the harmony of colors (I know how shallow this might sound), but after getting to “learn” more about photography (and the credit goes to a friend), I now have a “deeper” understanding of what a photo is. Specially human photography (is this a right term?)..you record with that click a fraction of LIFE with whatever emotions it holds within..joy..pain..desperation..ambition..etc

    The longer and deeper you stare at a photo, the closer you get to your human part..

    Thanks for offering us lessons from life in a CLICK..

    September 8, 2010 at 9:04 am

    • everyone interprets a photo in their own unique way and thats whats great about photography or art … Thanks for the kind words BTW😉

      September 8, 2010 at 1:40 pm

  5. Well, I truly wish one day I could take such good photos like yours…

    September 12, 2010 at 11:35 pm

    • your photos are a joy to look at

      September 12, 2010 at 11:47 pm

Leave a Reply

