It’s Official

Tomorrow will be tha last day in Ramadan making Friday the first day of Eid .. Ramadan has passed by so quick  this year but I must admit that I am looking forward for Eid .. There are so many things that I am missing and can’t wait to get back to and few things that I would like to start ..In a way the end of Ramadan feels like the start of a new year in which you can start fresh.. a new plan a new resolution …well here’s a list of the few things I am looking forward to:

– My morning tea with milk no sugar and digestive biscuits

– Getting back (waaay back) in shape

 – Starting a healthier lifestyle

– Photography, photography, photography

– Peka kucha (which I heard will be in september) ……………………….Well the list can go on and on

So what about you?

17 responses

  1. lol it’s Pecha Kucha and can’t wait for it! also photography for me!

    getting back in shape is also in the list since i’ve just joined the gym! mmmm and planning my next trip which will be on Feb i know that’s way too soon but i just love to arrange for things from the beginning🙂

    3edek mbarak ^_^

    September 8, 2010 at 9:27 pm

    • thanks for the correction .. it sounded wrong🙂 … ayamech sa3eeda

      September 8, 2010 at 9:34 pm

  2. This R-MADAN, I had SO many things to do, in such LITTLE TIME! So, my resolution is to fast-forward my life, by checking off my to-do lists!

    September 8, 2010 at 10:16 pm

    • It’s fast enough as it is🙂

      September 8, 2010 at 10:27 pm

  3. InQuestOf

    Eid Mubark to you and to everyone.

    My list includes the following:

    – Focus more on my job hunt.
    – Get back in shape.(Another unhealthy foodoholic)
    – Finish reading “Men from Mars Women from Venus”.(3 months now :S)
    – Get back to writing khawater.

    I hope I don’t have to carry any of them over to 2011 resolution list!

    September 8, 2010 at 11:50 pm

    • lets hope not (for both of us🙂 ) .. ayamik sa’eda

      September 9, 2010 at 12:59 am

  4. giggles

    i am looking forward to:

    – having breakfast in the morning before going to work (miss that)

    – munchng on snacks while at work

    – having lunch breaks with my colleagues

    – eating healthy food (hopefully)

    – going to zumba classes (hopefully)

    – my 2 weeks vacation straight after 3id (hooray)

    – my cruise trip next week inshala, but after watchung a video about a ship that got hit by heavy waves i kind of got worried (allah yaster inshala khair)

    September 9, 2010 at 5:03 pm

    • I know .. I’ve never been on a cruise and heard it so much fun … enjoy

      September 9, 2010 at 7:41 pm

  5. First of all wish you a happy & blessed eid o 3asakom mn 3awada. I like your post reamadan plans & getting back in shape will give you great feeling, I am so happpy that I managed to get thru Ramadan while retaining my shapte,okay ok I gained afew more but thats a progress from the previous Ramadan🙂 About me, am going back & hit the gym hard, cinemas, jet-skis cuz summer season isn’t gone :)planning a vacation, also find my dream partner hehe

    September 10, 2010 at 3:17 am

    • planning a vacation is on my list too … g’luck getting back in shape and I hope you find your dream partner🙂

      September 10, 2010 at 4:39 am

  6. alban

    3eedik emabarak o 3asak doom men el3aydeen wel fayzeen🙂
    o ee walah I also miss the healthier lifestyle but can never resist ramadan’s food ;p

    September 10, 2010 at 2:59 pm

    • thanks …happy Eid to you too .. I know … who can resist food period🙂 laa bas inshallah halmara ghair (its funny how many times I’ve said that and still believe it🙂 )

      September 10, 2010 at 3:51 pm

      • alban

        lol the same feeling here,don’t worry I say it everyday and I still believe it😀

        September 10, 2010 at 5:13 pm

  7. Def need to get back into shape!😦

    September 11, 2010 at 4:23 pm

    • for me its waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay back🙂

      September 11, 2010 at 5:12 pm

  8. for me, my coffeeeeeee, back to gym since the diet was on during Ramadan, and photography for sure…

    September 13, 2010 at 12:49 am

    • I see the gym has been a regular thing on everyones to do list🙂 …. yup me too on photography … good luck

      September 13, 2010 at 3:00 am

Leave a Reply

