The “backup” Plan

Its been a while now since my trip to Nepal back in April and I am hungry for another adventure .. So I’ve  been planning my next trip but it just never get easier especially when new things come up that you need to put into consideration..

So where  will my next journey be? to be honest I haven’t mad my decision yet .. there are the following factors to consider:

Time – when and how long? since I only have few days of vacation left this year it’ll probably be sometimes early next year .. it would be smart to find a holiday and attach few vacation days to save my vacation days for other trips … Although I am also considering going all the way and take all my 30 days vacation days for 2011 plus the 15 days unpaid leaves and just cruise around the world for 45days !

Budget – money is a concern since I am trying to save some for something else in mind Inshallah … so I have to plan wisely .. since there is so much that I want to see in this beautiful world of ours .. I thought of concentrating on the less expensive destinations .. so that would be somewhere in Asia .. I realized that I can see about 10 countries in Asia (excluding japan) compared to maybe 2 or 3 somewhere else for a similar budget!

Where – well this is mostly depending on the time and budget .. but I am thinking either diversity (more countries) or beach destinations since its been a while ,I’ve been thinking mountains, camping, and cold weather mostly so am ready to switch ..a yearning to visit my university and home away form home might throw things off!

Type – anything goes .. It could be cultural, adventure, relaxation, meditation, photography, fun,work, volunteer or a bit of everything..

This has been part of my agenda lately, planning my trip, but in our life and crazy world anything goes …

19 responses

  1. How about India, Kashmir?! I’m dying to go there and it’s full of mountains, landscape and coldness 🙂

    September 5, 2010 at 1:51 pm

    • India is a must destination for me inshalla … not sure about kashmere at the moment

      September 5, 2010 at 1:55 pm

  2. I was going to say India too… and maybe China.. how about Russia? Ahh!!! I know New Zealand…I’m dying to go there too ;)It combines all…beach adventure and relaxation 😉

    September 5, 2010 at 2:48 pm

    • new zealand is too expensive for now .. there’s a train that goes from st.petersburg russia to beijing china .. seems interesting too

      September 5, 2010 at 2:53 pm

  3. giggles

    top destinations in asia:

    beijing, china

    hong kong, china

    siem reap, cambodia

    nepal

    bali, indonesia

    myanmar

    hiroshima, japan

    india

    here is a link with more details

    http://www.worldreviewer.com/destination/asia/

    eight southeast asian destinations you should’t miss:

    bali, indonesia

    angkor temples, cambodia

    tubbataha reef, philippines

    mount kinabalu, malaysia

    bangkok’s shopping scene, thailand

    hawker centers, singapore

    petronas towers, malaysia

    vigan, philippines

    here is a link with more details

    http://goseasia.about.com/od/travelplanning/ss/8seasiasights.htm

    i hope this information helps, wish you all the best of luck and sorry for the long comment.

    September 5, 2010 at 3:28 pm

  4. China is a fine place for spring. Our charity trip of 15 days from Calgary (Canada) to Beijing then to Guilin, Guangxi (China) this spring was 570 KD each person. If we flew from Kuwait, the cost would have been 420KD, including airfare, transportation (train and bus), meals and park/museum entrance fee, except souvenirs. This was based on shared accommodation and we were saving each penny, as all savings went to the orphanage. I like a trip with purpose.
    India is a great place – never been there. I heard that the return ticket to Mumbai is only 100 KD (Fahaheel travel agent). How about Maldives? Beaches there looks nice on the commercial.

    September 5, 2010 at 3:38 pm

  5. Kazakhstan where I always wanted to go, but It’s closer to Afghanistan, hmm cheap how about Baguio it’s full of green,mountains, hills, and some homba homba ;p very cultural place to go and there entertainment too, or palawan for the beach there is climbing for mountains they’re both in Philippines.

    September 5, 2010 at 3:44 pm

  6. New Zealand is worth it. One of my favorite places in the world. But I’m an adventure girl. I can’t wait to go back. 🙂

    September 5, 2010 at 3:57 pm

  7. Thanks for all the ideas … all seem very interesting … I have few places in mind I just have to make my decision and plan offcourse

    September 5, 2010 at 5:26 pm

  8. Summer

    Go to Thailand!! its amazing and Malaysia!!

    September 5, 2010 at 5:39 pm

  9. Denya

    I want to go to brazil or south america i want to see the niagra falls

    September 6, 2010 at 12:11 am

    • I would love to go to Brazil and south America in general .. but getting there isn’t that cheap for the current budget in mind 🙂

      September 6, 2010 at 1:42 am

  10. Your living my dream buddy, enjoy it o lat5ali mukan ib 5a6rik. Explore as much places as you can 😉

    September 6, 2010 at 2:14 am

  11. Moody Panties

    dont you need a partner in crime ? 😉

    September 6, 2010 at 1:36 pm

    • have ur backpack and sleeping bag ready!

      September 6, 2010 at 1:42 pm

      • Moody Panties

        ummm…mmmm…well i kinda didnt do this before, BUTTTTTTT i would LOVE TO !!! its like one of my dreams to go on an adventerous trip! soo *shy*

        September 6, 2010 at 1:45 pm

      • It’s the best feeling at times to say $*@&% am just doing it! 🙂

        September 6, 2010 at 2:21 pm

  12. how about Guam Island?

    September 6, 2010 at 4:16 pm

Leave a comment